“This Bitter Earth”

Music is a universal language. We can all recognize the sound of music. The stroke of a violin, the pounding of a drum, the key of a piano, or the sound of a voice. Every culture around this diverse world has music. The sounds reflect society. We communicate through every song. Songs of love, hate, fear, sadness. Songs about politics, sex, earth, and loss. It is hard to image a life without rhythm and melody. I cant fathom a world where our voices are not understood for their beauty. Music is one thing that unites us all. Music sets us free, allows us to discover ourselves. Every song you hear tells you something about yourself. The voices that come through speak to our souls. I don’t know where I would be today if I didn’t have music. Songs define my life. They helped me get through heard times. They bring me to tears. They help me relax. They motivate me. Though this world may be bitter at times, cold even, the songs of music are always there…

Leave a Reply

